Everything Solar Forum

communities_1.jpg

View Only
  • 1.  Connecting Women Installers!

Posted 12-09-2021 07:25 PM

Hi all,

I'm a female installer and project manager based in southwest Colorado. I have a history of working in nonprofits and developing networks and programs as well, and I'd love to build a network specifically for female installers and technicians in solar in the U.S. as a starting point. I know there are existing networks for women, but I'd really like to better connect installers specifically. I've spoken with folks at ASES a little about this, and some others also, but I thought I'd also throw that idea out here and see if any of you like this concept, are a female installer yourself who wants to participate in such a network, etc. I have some ideas about it, but would also like to hear the perspective of others.

Riley Neugebauer
    YouTube remove preview
    Riley Neugebauer
    Share your videos with friends, family, and the world
    View this on YouTube >

Solar is a field that is growing and growing fast. It is going to need more trained people, and women need to be a part of that. The only way I see that happening is if more women are in the field, owning companies, training other women, etc. I intend to help with some of that as I move forward in my own career, but I also want to keep connecting with others who feel the same way.

I've been starting to document a bit about my own journey on youtube, and hope to keep doing more of that as time goes on, but always like to connect and talk with others as well. You can check out my novice videos so far here: Riley Neugebauer

YouTube remove preview
    Riley Neugebauer
    Share your videos with friends, family, and the world
    View this on YouTube >

Thanks!

Riley

------------------------------
    Riley Neugebauer
    Project Manager & Installer
    SoCo Solar
    Bayfield CO
    rileyneugebauer@gmail.com

• 2.  RE: Connecting Women Installers!

ASES Life Member